Special Events

The cast of Merrily We Roll Along, 2012. Photo by Sandy Underwood.

Soul Food Juke Joint

Fridays, Nov. 13, Nov. 20, Nov. 27, Dec. 4, Dec. 11 and Dec. 18, at 6:30 p.m.

Come early before Low Down Dirty Blues for our new Tasting Series! Our Soul Food Juke Joint is inspired by the after-hours nightclub setting of the show. This catered event will feature live music by local blues artists and a soul food dinner served at 6:45 p.m. in our Room with a View.

Each dinner includes:

• Fried chicken wings
• Barbeque ribs
• Candied yams
• Greens
• Macaroni and cheese
• Hot water cornbread
• Iced tea

All tastings are $22 per person. To reserve your spot, call the Box Office at 513-421-3888.

20th Annual Blood Drive

Saturday, Nov. 21
8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
in the Playhouse's Rosenthal Plaza

The Playhouse is teaming once again with Hoxworth Blood Center for our 20th annual blood drive on Saturday, Nov. 21. For donating blood that day, you will receive half-price tickets good for select performances of A Christmas Carol and Native Gardens. Donors are strongly encouraged to make an appointment in advance, as appointment times are limited. To schedule your appointment, visit www.hoxworth.org/groups/playhouse.

Half-price vouchers are good for the following performances:

A Christmas Carol
Wednesday, Nov. 25, 7 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 27, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 28, 2 p.m. or 7 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 29, 2 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 3,  7 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 4, 7 p.m.

Native Gardens
Sunday, Jan. 24, 2 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 26, 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 27, 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 28, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 29, 8 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 31, 2 p.m. or 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 2, 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 3, 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 4, 7:30 p.m.

Special ticket offer not valid with other discounts, including child and teen tickets. Limit four per person, per production. Offer only good on performance dates listed above. Valid for Price Zone 2 and 3 section seating only. Tickets are subject to availability. Terms subject to change. Offer expires Dec. 31.



TOLL FREE (OH, KY & IN only)

Telecommunication Device for the Deaf


Monday: 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Tuesday – Saturday: 10 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Sunday: 12 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Box Office closing hours may vary based on performance schedule.

Theatre For Families!

Theatre For Families!
Website Created by: KlearSky