Go, Dog. Go!

Adapted by Allison Gregory and Steven Dietz

Adapted from the book by P.D. Eastman

Off The Hill

P.D. Eastman's beloved children's book comes to life on stage! Big dogs and little dogs, black dogs and white dogs and all dogs in between delve into life with gusto, creating a visual spectacle of movement and color for audience members of all ages. The dogs swim and play. They howl at the moon. They ride a Ferris wheel. They sing, dance and climb trees. It all culminates in the greatest Dog Party of them all in this rollicking, musical free-for-all.

"With its gentle, bouncy humor and familiar situations, Go, Dog. Go! would make a fitting introduction to theater for even the youngest children and has enough sly wit to satisfy older children and parents.” – The Columbus Dispatch

For ages 5 and up.

Copyright © 1961 by P.D. Eastman • Copyright © renewed 1989 by Mary L. Eastman. All rights reserved. Music composed by Michael Koerner. "Do You Like My Hat?" Lyrics by Michael Koerner. Produced by arrangement with Plays for Young Audiences

 

 

Series Sponsor

The Robert and Adele Schiff Family Foundation

Find a Neighborhood >

There's No Better Party Than a Dog Party!

Prologue, Spring 2013

Go, Dog. Go! explores the excitement of big and little dogs as they come to life in the Playhouse in the Park's Off the Hill production.

 Read More

Find a Community Arts Center Near You!

Friday, April 5, 7:30 p.m., Dramakinetics at Presbyterian North (Northside)
Saturday, April 6, 10:30 a.m., Woman's Art Club (Mariemont)
Saturday, April 6, 3:00 p.m., Sharonville Fine Arts Center
Sunday, April 7, 3:00 p.m., Evendale Cultural Arts Center
Friday, April 12, 7:00 p.m., The Drama Workshop at the Glenmore Playhouse (Cheviot) - CANCELED
Saturday, April 13, 7:00 p.m., District A at Pleasant Ridge Presbyterian
Sunday April 14, 3:00 p.m., The Lebanon Theatre Company, Inc.
Friday, April 19, 7:00 p.m., Grove Banquet Hall at Springfield Township - CANCELED
Saturday April 20, 1:00 p.m., Sunset Players at Dunham Recreation Center (West Price Hill) - CANCELED
Saturday, April 20, 7:00 p.m., Blue Ash Recreation Center - CANCELED
Sunday, April 21, 1:30 p.m., Campbell County Library (Ft. Thomas/Carrico) - CANCELED
Friday, April 26, 7:00 p.m., Oxford Community Arts Center
Saturday, April 27, 1:00 p.m., Tall Institute (Norwood/Oakley)
Saturday, April 27, 7:00 p.m., Circus Mojo (Ludlow, KY)
Sunday, April 28, 1:00 p.m., Mayerson JCC (Amberley)
Friday, May 3, 7:00 p.m., Boone County Library (Burlington)
Thursday, May 9, 6:30 p.m., Kilgour Elementary School (Hyde Park)
Saturday, May 11, 3:00 p.m., Miami University-VOA Learning Center (West Chester)
Saturday, May 11, 7:00 p.m., Baker Hunt Art and Culture Center (Covington)
Sunday, May 12, 2:00 p.m., Clifton Cultural Arts Center
Tuesday, May 14, 6:30 p.m., Silverton Paideia Academy
Saturday, May 18, 11:30 a.m., Anderson Center
Saturday, May 18, 5:30 p.m., The Carnegie Center of Columbia Tusculum
Sunday, May 19, 3:00 p.m., Mason-Deerfield Arts Alliance at Kings High School Auditorium
Friday, May 24, 7:00 p.m., The Drama Workshop at the Glenmore Playhouse (Cheviot)

View contact information for these community arts centers.

Go, Dog. Go!

   

People Are Talking

Share your thoughts about the show with us on our Facebook page or use the hashtag below to join the conversation on Twitter.

- #OfftheHill -
Website Created by: KlearSky