Around the World in 80 Days

By Toby Hulse

From the book by Jules Verne

Off The Hill | Jan. 21 - Feb. 18, 2017

Join Phileas Fogg in the world’s most amazing race. Via rail, boat and even elephant, Fogg must travel the globe in just 80 days or he will forfeit a fortune. But a snooping detective, a possible human sacrifice and even the will of Mother Nature all conspire against Fogg’s adventure of a lifetime in this exciting adaptation of the Jules Verne classic. Just three actors portray 19 different characters to create a spirited, fast-moving, highly imaginative and hilariously entertaining comedy.

Recommended for ages 8 and up.

Series Sponsor

The Robert and Adele Schiff Family Foundation

Find a Community Center >

Around the World with Off the Hill

Prologue, January 2017

The Playhouse’s popular, family-friendly Off the Hill Series embarks on an imaginative adventure with Around the World in 80 Days, which will tour to community centers throughout Greater Cincinnati from Jan. 21 through Feb. 18, 2017.

 Read More

Find a Community Arts Center Near You!

Saturday, Jan. 21, 2 p.m., Sunset Players at Dunham Recreation Center (Price Hill)
Saturday, Jan. 21, 7 p.m., District A at Nativity School (Pleasant Ridge)
Sunday, Jan. 22, 2 p.m., Artsville (Madisonville)
Friday, Jan. 27, 7 p.m., Springfield Township at Grove Banquet Hall
Saturday, Jan. 28, 10 a.m., Woman's Art Club of Cincinnati (Mariemont)
Saturday, Jan. 28, 7 p.m., Ft. Wright Civic Club
Sunday, Jan. 29, 2 p.m., Cedar Village Retirement Community (Mason)
Friday, Feb. 3, 7 p.m., Oxford Community Arts Center
Saturday, Feb. 4, 7 p.m., Blue Ash Recreation Center
Friday, Feb. 10, 7 p.m., Evendale Cultural Arts Center
Saturday, Feb. 11, 7 p.m., Baker Hunt Art and Culture Center
Sunday, Feb. 12, 2 p.m., Carnegie Center of Columbia Tusculum
Friday, Feb. 17, 7 p.m., Prospect House (Price Hill)
Saturday, Feb. 18, 10 a.m., Macy's Arts Sampler at Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park

Around the World in 80 Days

STAY CONNECTED

   

People Are Talking

Share your thoughts about the show with us on our Facebook page or use the hashtag below to join the conversation on Twitter.

- #OfftheHill -
Website Created by: KlearSky