Step into the spotlight!

The Playhouse Leading Ladies program offers women who are passionate about theatre an opportunity to "step into the spotlight" and enjoy behind-the-scenes access with special events throughout the season.

Next season, the Leading Ladies will be the above-title sponsors for Miss Bennet: Christmas at Pemberley, the charming and romantic sequel to Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. The exclusive Dress Rehearsal — known as the “Big Event” — will be our first event of the season on Oct. 12, 2018. You can invite guests to attend with you! Three more exciting programs will follow on Jan. 28, April 8, and May 20. More details to come, so stay tuned!

Want to learn more? Take a look at our 2018-19 Leading Ladies brochure.

Discover what goes on behind-the-scenes! Become a 2018-19 Leading Lady by clicking the button below, or by printing a pledge card and mailing it to 962 Mt. Adams Circle, Cincinnati, OH 45202.





BRAVA to the following ladies who have stepped into the spotlight and joined the Playhouse's Leading Ladies club! This list recognizes members of the Leading Ladies as of March 5, 2018.


Whether you are a Grande Dame ($1,500), Diva ($1,000) or Starlet ($500), you’ll enjoy four exclusive Leading Ladies events that provide technical, wardrobe and artistic access and insights. Leading Ladies was also the above-title sponsor of Marie and Rosetta, and Ladies were encouraged to bring a girlfriend to attend a fun reception and be the first audience to see the show before it opened to the public! Ladies are also recognized in Playhouse programs and on this page as a Leading Lady throughout the season. For more information, please contact Helene Herbert at 513-977-2025 or


Program Co-Chairs: Cathy Hogan and Patti Meyers


Jan Bartel
Sue Cummings
Linda Greenberg
Marty Humes
Holly Huttenbauer
Marilyn Osborn
Rosemary Schlachter
Ronna K. Willis


Janet G. Banks
Mary Ellen Cody
Marjorie Compton
Rebecca Cornelius
Alva Jean Crawford
Amelia Crutcher
Betsy Hendy
Andrea Herzig
Karlee Hilliard
Cathy Hogan
Lindsey Huttenbauer
Mary E. Ivers
Margo Kirstein
Sandy Manteuffel
Danute Miskinis
Mary G. Moran
Patti Myers
Karen Neyer
Julia Pentecost
Digi Schueler
Paula Steiner
Marty Tomb
Maureen Vignola
Margaret Vontz
Barbara Weyand


Jacqueline Adams
Susan Anthony
Barbara Backscheider
Jean Balassone
Evelyn Banzhaf McCord
Molly Barber
Mandy Bartel
Marianne Beard
Bettye C. Beaumont
Rebecca Beckstedt
Mary Ann Bell
Stephanie Besl
Randal Bloch
Charlin Briggs
Linda D. Brink
Lisa Broun
Laura Burdo
Sara M. Butler
Anne Chasser
Ivy Costa
Louise F. Cottrell
Judy S. Dalambakis
Kelly Dehan
Ellen Dick
Jane Dorger
Patricia Doyle
Saralou Durham
Joyce Elkus
Denise Ferguson
Jenny Ferneding
Sharon Fiscus
Dr. Gail H. Friedman
Amy Gase
Jodi Geiser
Shelly Gerson
Sue Gilkey
Peggy L. Golden
Nancy Gollobin
Barbara Gould
Barbara Hahn
Margo Hall
Louise Head
Nirvani Head
Camille K. Healy

Carolyn Heck
Patti Heldman
Judith Todd Herd
Lesley Hern
Diane Herndon
Lisa Hillenbrand
Kyle Hodgkins
Nancy Hollingsworth
Linda R. Holthaus
Pat Humphrey
Dr. Linda Huntress
Diane Iseman
Anne Jaroszewicz
Sonya Jindal
Sarah Raup Johnson
Lora Joyce
Wijdan Jreisat
Judith Kenniston
Rachel Kirley
Cecilia Kloecker
Heather Krombholz
Lynn Larson
Caren J. Laverty
France B. LeMaire
Terry Lemmerman
Sally A. Lloyd
Jackie Mack
Carolyn Ott Martin
Holly Hirt Mazzocca
Joann Mead
Diane Moccia
Nora Mock
Abby Moran
Connan Morrissey
Catherine Moulas
Jeannie Niebuhr
Jill T. O'Shea
Claire Patterson
Patsy Pike
Susan M. Pinney, PhD
Jan V. Portman
Jane Portman
Jenny Powell
Ildiko Pray
Betty L. Prince
Kathy Qualls
Margie Rauh
Pamela Reising

Sherri Adams Remaklus
Margie Rennie
Karen Renz

Carol Reubel
Dr. Jeri B. Ricketts
Sharen Ritter
Karina Rothzeid
Reneé Russell
Keke Sansalone
Carol Schroeder
Laura Schuman
Julie Schwierling
Cindy Scott
Kathy Selker
Lauren Hannan Shafer
Patricia Sheppard
Julie Shifman
Sue Showers
Laura Skidmore
Maureen Smith
Kim Springer
Katherine Stautberg
Glenda Suttman
Kazue Takeuchi
Teresa Telford
Diane Temming
Jan H. Tepe, D.D. S.
Kathy Thornton-Keith
Sally Tieke
Catharina Toltzis, Ph.D.
Dionn Tron
Lynn Tumen
Susie Tweddell
Maureen Valentine
Ellen G. van der Horst
Nancy Virgulak
Jill Warman
Bettie Watts
Judith W. Wells
Deborah White Richardson
Shelby Wood
Linda Young
Felicia Zakem
Susan Zaunbrecher
Suzanne J. Zimmerman

Bold = Committee Member

Promotional photo of Marie and Rosetta by Tony Arrasmtih/Arrasmith & Associates.


Join our mailing list for insider updates!

Thank you for signing up!